Comprehensive Cancer Center Mainfranken

Frankfurt Cancer Conference

Datum: 24.08.2021, 14:00 - 26.07.2021, 17:45 Uhr
Kategorie: Fortbildung med. Personal
Ort: online
Veranstalter: Frankfurt Cancer Conference

From molecular research to mechanism-based cancer therapy

Dear scientists, dear colleagues,

From 24-26 August 2021, the 2nd Frankfurt Cancer Conference takes place and there are only 5 days left to register!

The program is now online and offers three days of exciting and informative talks given by key experts in cancer research from all over the world, and will also feature a couple of young researchers from the German Mildred Scheel Career Centers. Please browse our program and make sure to register on the website for the virtual conference by 10 July 2021.

The Frankfurt Cancer Conference is a meeting of internationally leading cancer researchers as well as junior scientists and oncologists. It was first held in 2018 and was originally planned as a biennial conference. Due to the world-wide Sars-CoV-2 pandemic, last year’s meeting was postponed to August 2021. As the current situation makes the organization of events much more difficult, we are prepared to short-term conceptual changes whenever they should become necessary. According to the recent status, the conference will be held as a virtual meeting with a limited number of speakers and chairs gathering on site at Goethe University Frankfurt. Nevertheless, we try our best to again provide an attractive scientific platform for the presentation of excellent cancer research and for the exchange of knowledge and interaction with some of the world’s most renowned experts in the field. 

If the contact restrictions should be relaxed in summer, we would be delighted to welcome a limited number of participants on site in Frankfurt and would enable a hybrid meeting at short notice. Therefore, we have included an optional checkbox in the registration form for those who would be interested in attending in person.

We are looking forward to a fruitful meeting!

With best regards,

Thomas Oellerich (Chair), Christian Brandts (Co-Chair), Ivan Dikic, Fabian Finkelmeier, Florian Greten, Manuel Kaulich, Stefan Knapp, Karlheinz Plate, Claus Rödel, Hubert Serve, Lisa Sevenich, Joachim Steinbach and Peter Wild Scientific Organizing Committee