Deutsch Intern
  • [Translate to Englisch:] Pippeting robot
Core Unit Systems Medicine

Steering Committee

The operations of the Core Unit Systems Medicine and its leader are strategically and technically supported and controlled by a Steering Committee. The Steering Committee assembles 10 members.  Beside the Dean of the Medical Faculty, spokesmen of the research centers IZKF, RVZ, ZINF, CCC MF and of research networks such as SFBs are represented. Further, each one representative of the Faculties of Biology and Chemistry are members. The Steering Committee of the CU-SysMed consists of the following members (in alphabetical order):

Prof.  Dr. Ralf Bargou

Medizinische Klinik und Poliklinik II, Lehrstuhl für Translationale Onkologie;

Direktor des Comprehensive Cancer Center Mainfranken (CCC MF)

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Deckert Klinik und Poliklinik für Psychiatrie, Psychosomatik und Psychotherapie
Prof. Dr. Martin Eilers

Lehrstuhl für Biochemie und Molekular Biologie am Biozentrum;

Leiter der Forschung am CCC Mainfranken (CCC MF)

Prof. Dr. Utz Fischer Lehrstuhl für Biochemie am Biozentrum, Fakultät Chemie
Prof. Dr. Matthias Frosch Vorstand des Instituts für Hygiene und Mikrobiologie;
Dekan der Medizinischen Fakultät; Vorstandsmitglied des Zentrums für Infektionsbiologie (ZINF)
Prof. Dr. Matthias Göbeler

Direktor der Klinik und Poliklinik für Dermatologie, Venerologie und Allergologie;

Sprecher des Vorstandes des Interdisziplinären Zentrums für Klinische Forschung (IZKF)

Prof. Dr. Thomas Haaf Vorstand des Instituts für Humangenetik
Prof. Dr. Caroline Kisker

Lehrstuhl für Strukturbiologie;

Sprecherin des Vorstandes des Rudolf-Virchow-Zentrums für Experimentelle Biomedizin (RVZ)

Prof. Dr. Thomas Rudel Lehrstuhl für Mikrobiologie am Biozentrum, Fakultät Biologie;
Vorstandsmitglied des  Zentrums für Infektionsbiologie (ZINF)
Prof. Dr. Jörg Vogel Vorstand des Instituts für Molekulare Infektionsbiologie (IMIB);
Sprecher des Zentrums für Infektionsbiologie (ZINF)